Add Reviews on your Website   20 comments

Adding reviews on your e-commerce Website can have a positive impact on your search engine rankings, while enhancing the overall credibility and sales of your Web site. Reviews provide an opportunity for your Website visitors to learn from previous customers, while providing you with fresh user generated content, which search engines love.

User reviews have the same selling power as a testimonial. If you offer a product or service, other user reviews can help increase sales. People find comfort in knowing that others have used the product or service with good results. While you may be concerned that users may provide negative reviews of your products, the positive effect of having user reviews on your website far outweighs the risk of an occasional negative review.

Adding the ability for users to review products on your website is an effective approach to keeping your content fresh. Each user review adds original content to your website that is often keyword rich for your product or service. User generated content is free and tends to be favored by search engines because it is seen as authentic.

User reviews get your users involved and active on your site. A user who may be considering purchasing a product on your site may check back frequently to read new reviews to help in the decision-making process. The more active your users are on your Web site, the more likely they are to find your site credible and useful, and the more likely the user is to become a customer.

Adding a review script to your website is easy and inexpensive. For example, Review-Script, located at http://www.review-script.com, provides an Amazon-style review script that allows users to rank a product or item on a scale of one to five stars and make comments related to the product for other users to read. The Review-Script website includes a demo so that you can preview the script and get some ideas for how you can use it on your website.

20 responses to “Add Reviews on your Website

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. carrot cake
    This is pointless, why am I even reading it and not enjoying carrot? I should learn to spend my time better.

  2. Good writers are very difficult to find. You have done a great job in finding such an asset and given the freedom to express different views on this interesting subject. http://www.samsung1080phdtv.net/

  3. What precisely exactly can Twitter Adder accomplish? Nicely, that first of all builds up the report on enthusiasts about Facebook through the use of distinct filter systems that echo the level of clients you need to attract. Receiving several followers as you possibly can is fairly crucial, given it provides you with basics of individuals this agreement you will mail mail messages. The harder men and women you’ve got following you, the more people can wind up clicking which link and traveling to your website. Following this, it may be you to definitely make certain that they are buying something! If you purchase Twitter update Adder there is certainly insufficient time period around the amount of those people who are included — it’ll maintain including individuals regarding however prolonged you apply the merchandise.

  4. Very nice article about cctv cameras. I’m going to share this on my blog about it. What do you think? security camera

  5. best batman toys batman toys batman toys

  6. Actually the best sapling has an axe holding out in it’s base.

  7. Excellent post. Always uncover fabulous articles right at your website. Thanks much for sharing. I plan to add this website to my favorites list. By the way, I am interested in buying ad spaces here. Sure would be a good site to advertise on. Good information and beautiful website. Send me the advert information please. Take care!!!!!

  8. Author has many insightful facts, I’ve learned a lot. I’m confused as to why I didn’t add it as a bookmark before because it’s surely a url I want in my daily visit list. Thanks again, keep up the unique work

  9. Waiting for additional knowledge in this specific field.

  10. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for beginner blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it. Kleinkredit ohne Schufa

  11. An interesting speech is couturier annotate. I guess that you should pen more on this matter, it might not be a taboo human but generally grouping are not enough to verbalise on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Add Reviews on your Website Web technology and Softwares.

  12. An exciting speech is couturier account. I think that you should create many on this issue, it strength not be a bias content but mostly people are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers like your Add Reviews on your Website Web technology and Softwares.

  13. An exciting communication is worth annotate. I suppose that you should compose much on this issue, it mightiness not be a sacred dominate but generally grouping are not sufficiency to verbalize on specified topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Add Reviews on your Website Web technology and Softwares.

  14. Pleased bailey button triplet on sale to end up being visiting your blog again, it’s been weeks for me personally. Nicely, this is actually the post which Ive been anxiously waited kids uggs clearance for so long. Many thanks,

  15. An fascinating communication is designer statement. I guess that you should create author on this matter, it might not be a inhibition refer but generally group are not sufficiency to verbalize on much topics. To the next. Cheers like your Add Reviews on your Website Web technology and Softwares.

  16. You must have a lot of patience to research, plan and write this kind of solid information. Your article has several good observations with which I can relate. Thank you.

  17. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  18. My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on a variety of websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  19. Can I simply say what a aid to find somebody who really is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You definitely know how you can bring a difficulty to gentle and make it important

  20. Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem with your site in internet explorer, would test this… IE still is the market leader and a good portion of people will miss your great writing due to this problem.

Leave a Reply

